in ,

When is the Next 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup?

Cuándo inicia la Copa Mundial Femenina de la FIFA en 2023
FILE - The United States' team celebrates with the trophy after winning the Women's World Cup final soccer match against The Netherlands at the Stade de Lyon in Decines, outside Lyon, France, July 7, 2019. (AP Photo/Alessandra Tarantino, File)

The ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup will begin next year, and it is very important that you know the initial details so that you do not miss this great football show.

At JefeBet we have gathered the best information about the participating teams and some news for you to receive 2023 with allyou need to know before the most important tournament of women’s soccer in the world.

Also remember that we have a section dedicated to the best predictions, odds and information of soccer.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Date, Venue, and Participating Teams Information

When is the nect FIFA Women's World Cup?
  • Where: Australia and New Zealand
  • When: July 20 to August 20, 2023

Participating teams

When is the nect FIFA Women's World Cup?

This is the first time that 32 teams will compete in this tournament, and it demonstrates the growth and progress of women’s soccer in our times, considering that, in its first edition, the FIFA Women’s World Cup had only 12 teams.

Among the favorites are the teams that have previously won the tournament, such as the United States, Germany, Norway and Japan. But, this is soccer and anyone can win the trophy, so it is important that you gete to know all the participating teams.

  • Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines and Switzerland.
  • Group B: Australia, Ireland, Nigeria and Canada.
  • Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia and Japan.
  • Group D: England, winner of playoff B, Denmark and China.
  • Group E: United States, Vietnam, Netherlands, winner of playoff A.
  • Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil and the winner of playoff C.
  • Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy and Argentina.
  • Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia and Korea Republic.


When is the nect FIFA Women's World Cup?

This FIFA Women’s World Cup will have several novelties in terms of preparation and development, one of them being that for the first time in the tournament, a bid from two countries will be accepted. Moreover, this will be the first Cup to be held on Oceanic soil, a luxury for the continent!

Tazuni will be the official mascot of the championship, a penguin representing species found in Australia and New Zealand. ‘Greatness without limits’ will be the motto that will accompany the players on the field during all the matches.

The Philippines, Morocco, Vietnam and Zambia are the debutants so far in this great celebration of world soccer.

Eden Park, in Auckland, will host the opening match, which will be between New Zealand vs Norway, and which is expected to be a great start to a tournament, a game that will surely bring many emotions to all fans of soccer.

Now that you know all the information, are you going to miss this FIFA Women’s World Cup? Remember that at JefeBet you will find all the predictions, odds and the best information related to soccer as well as many other sports.

Do you want more? Follow us on Instagram and don’t miss out on the latest news about the sport and its stars, all right here at JefeBet.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Avatar of Laura Rozo Mentor

Written by Laura Rozo

Autor de contenido
Utes vs Cavaliers Best Bets and Betting Odds

Utes vs Cavaliers Best Bets and Betting Odds | Dec 19 2022

Argentina vs Francia resultado y resumen Las mejores jugadas, goles y crónica del partido de la Final de la Copa Mundial Qatar 2022

2022 FIFA World Cup Final Summary, Analysis, and Highlights